tutawii.blogg.se

Dark souls mods for skyrim
Dark souls mods for skyrim










I’ll hit on the reasons for that later on. The mod will be fully contained within the Creation Kit. However, I will not be using any external assets. I want to make a mod for Skyrim SE that captures the spirit of Bethesda’s celebrated RPG that also evokes feelings of Dark Souls. To be clear, I’m not trying to explore how to create a game that is a mix of the two, despite my use of the ‘Elder Souls’ label. What is Dark Souls to me? What about Elder Scrolls? The goal of this essay is to explore this, and to identify how exactly one would go about creating an ‘Elder Souls’ level.īefore I dig into the meat of the theory, I do want to address some technical issues first. Of course, to do that I need to be clear in my understanding of both games.

dark souls mods for skyrim dark souls mods for skyrim dark souls mods for skyrim

This question came to me as I was contemplating making a mod for the recently released Skyrim SE, and I wondered if I could make a Dark Souls style level in it. What does it mean to combine Dark Souls and Elder Scrolls? An ‘Elder Souls’ experience if you will.












Dark souls mods for skyrim